Skip to content

Father’s Day

June 18, 2006

I had a big touching Father’s Day post planned for today. Of course, to have it ready on Father’s Day, I would have had to write it yesterday, before the day itself. So I decided to wait. I tried to get up early, but you know how that goes; by 7AM there was the "pitter-patter" of little feet and little voices asking me to play trains with them in the living room where I had fallen asleep with the laptop.

So I just got up for an all-too-brief nap to the sound of the vacuum cleaner and fighting children. I’ve got some nice steaks to BBQ and a big ass Gin and Tonic waiting to be poured and enjoyed. So I’m afraid this will have to be it. Hope you’ve enjoyed your day too. I know I have mine.

Children are the most fearsome gift God can bestow upon you. They define who you are by their very existence. Who they are will in great part be determined by the kind of man you are. Enjoy their adoration in moderation. Father responsibly.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

