Skip to content

Giving Up Ace for Lent

March 7, 2009

Thanks Purple Avenger for the link at Ace of Spades. I’ve appreciated your comments over the last year or so.

Of course I’m giving up Ace for Lent (among other things). And being called “a thoughtful blog” on Ace is a dubious honor for some. But I’ll take it! Ace is generally very underrated in the thoughtful category.

New visitors: take a look around and drop a comment if could. This place is mostly the journal of someone coming to terms with being the only Conservative in a sea of Liberal friends. I could use some like-minded company.

•••

I deleted my blogroll after the election. I don’t really know who to trust anymore. I don’t trust Obama or his minions but I’m not sure the conservative blogosphere is always where it’s at either. Then again, sitting on our asses and pondering the meaning of it all (my specialty) is a sure recipe for disaster too.

So a little soul-searching is in order. I’d be ever so appreciative if a few of you bookmarked this humble site and visited from time to tome. I hope I have something worth your while.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuttle permalink
    March 8, 2009 5:46 pm

    “…the journal of someone coming to terms with being the only Conservative in a sea of Liberal friends. I could use some like-minded company.”

    Right here with ya, Count.

  2. March 8, 2009 10:33 pm

    Wow, thanks a lot. I’ll try not to just strut around and bitch.

Leave a Reply

